View count: 1567

About the BEST Program

♦ What is the EMI course?​​​​​
EMI courses refer to the learning courses provided in non-English speaking institutions, and the content teaching, teacher-student interaction, learning and related auxiliary materials, learning results presentation and evaluation are all 100% in English.
 
♦ The Ministry of Education's "Bilingual Learning Plan for College Students"​​​​​​
According to the "2030 Bilingual National Policy Development Blueprint" of the Executive Yuan, the development of higher education will focus on "strengthening students' overall English proficiency and promoting English-language instruction (EMI) to enhance the overall international competitiveness of higher education." According to this vision, the Ministry of Education promotes " The bilingual learning plan for college students, through the two strategies of "key training" and "popular promotion", supplemented by "recruitment of bilingual manpower" and "resource sharing and inter-school cooperation" to implement the policy of bilingual education in higher education, towards The goal of a bilingual country is moving forward.
 
♦ Asia University School of Management was recognized by the Ministry of Education as the "Bilingual Learning Program for College Students-Key Cultivation School"
Asia University School of Management was accredited by the Association for Advanced Business Education (AACSB) in 2017. It has been recognized for its outstanding performance in teaching in English and internationalization strategies, including the recruitment of international students and the promotion of international dual degree programs. In 2021, with a forward-looking development strategy combined with the potential of international competitiveness, it will be subsidized by the Ministry of Education's "Bilingual Chemistry Program for College Students-Key Cultivation College", and has become a cradle for cultivating internationally competitive talents with all English teaching.

亞洲大學管理學院雙語教學推動辦公室

瀏覽人次: 430

雙語化學習計畫簡介

♦ 何謂EMI課程?​​​​​
EMI課程指在英語非母語的教育機構(non-English speaking institutions)提供的學習課程,其內容教授、師生互動、學習及相關輔助教材、學習成果展示與評量皆100%使用英語。
♦ 教育部「大專校院學生雙語化學習計畫」​​​​​​
根據行政院「2030雙語國家政策發展藍圖」,高等教育發展將著力於「強化學生整體英文能力,推動全英文授課(EMI),以提升整體高教國際競爭力」;依此願景,教育部推動「大專校院學生雙語化學習計畫」,藉由「重點培育」及「普及提升」兩大策略,輔以「增聘雙語人力」以及「資源共享與校際合作」落實高教雙語教育政策,朝向雙語國家之目標邁進。
♦ 亞洲大學管理學院獲教育部列為「大專校院學生雙語化學習計畫-重點培育學院」之肯定
亞洲大學管理學院於2017年榮獲國際高等商管教育聯盟(AACSB)認證,在全英文授課以及國際化策略,包含國際生招募以及推動國際雙聯學位學程等方面皆績效卓著,備受肯定,更在2021年以具有前瞻性的發展策略結合國際競爭力潛能獲教育部「大專校院學生雙語化學計畫­-重點培育學院」之補助,一躍成為以全英文授課培育國際競爭人才的搖籃。